A New Day for New Jersey Politics?

by Michael M. Shapiro

The New Jersey State Senate is composed of forty individuals who serve part-time. The Senate currently houses twenty-two Democrats and eighteen Republicans. In the past few weeks, eleven Senators have announced that they will not seek re-election; others may soon follow. Interestingly, eight of the ten Senators who are not seeking re-election are Republicans: Martha Bark, Leonard Connors, Bill Gormley, Walter Kavanaugh, Robert Littell, Robert Martin, Henry McNamara, and Joseph Palaia. The three Democrats are: Wayne Bryant, Joseph Doria and Bernard Kenny.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: